• Carrie Underwood

    Carrie Underwood Delivers Anthem For Super Bowl LII & Winter Games

    CARRIE UNDERWOOD PENS AND RECORDS ANTHEMIC “THE CHAMPION” FOR NBC’S SUPER BOWL LII SHOW OPEN Multi-platinum superstar Carrie Underwood will open NBC’s Super Bowl LII on February 4 with a video filmed last year for her anthemic song, “The Champion.” Underwood has been the face and voice of NBC’s Sunday Night Football show open for the last five seasons. She co-wrote “The Champion” last year with fellow songwriters Brett James, Chris DeStefano, and Ludacris, who Underwood asked to collaborate on the song. NBC Sports will also incorporate “The Champion” into its coverage of the 2018 Olympic Winter Games. “When we met with Carrie last year to discuss the Super Bowl open,…

  • Dan + Shay Tequila

    Dan + Shay Taste Tequila With New Single

    DAN + SHAY RELEASE “TEQUILA,” THE FIRST SINGLE FROM THE DUO’S THIRD ALBUM, OUT LATER THIS YEAR. Dan + Shay (Dan Smyers and Shay Mooney) released their brand new single on Wednesday. “Tequila,” the duo’s first offering in nearly a year, was co-written by Smyers alongside Jordan Reynolds and Nicolle Galyon. The track is not the typical late-night drinking anthem that the title might allude to, but instead is a heartbreaking tale of love lost and deep regret. Something often felt after a long night with a bottle of tequila. The breakout duo are amping up the momentum from an exceptional 2017, which saw them amass more than 230 million streams,…

  • Entertainment

    First Listen: Adam Lambert “Underground”

    After his second album Trespassing failed to take flight, Adam Lambert and his then label parted ways. But with a voice like Lambert’s, it wasn’t long before he had a new team, a new deal and a new single. The Original High, the third record from the one-time American Idol runner up, will drop on Warner Bros. Records on June 16th. With power duo Max Martin and Shellback leading the charge as the album’s executive producers, the outcome could be just what the singer needs to go from star to household name. “Ghost Town,” the first single from the album released April 21st, is a dance-inspired house track that brings out Lambert’s inner club kid. “Mine’s…

  • Entertainment

    First Listen: Britney Spears & Iggy Azalea “Pretty Girls”

    IT’S HERE!!! The new single from Britney Spears & Iggy Azalea! For months, the hype has built in anticipation of the new single from pop music’s Princess, Britney Spears, and the female rap goddess Iggy Azalea. The wait is over… “Pretty Girls” drops on Monday featuring both artist’s signature sounds coming together to create one epic summer jam. The chanted, anthemic chorus is a female empowered hook, while Britney delivers her recognizable vocal throughout the beat driven verses. Azalea’s presence is felt throughout the song, but when the track reaches her rap verse during the song’s breakdown, she proves why she’s one of the most talked about artists of the last 5 years. The track, written by…

  • Entertainment

    First Listen: Britney Spears “Tom’s Diner”

    As the anticipation builds for “Pretty Girls,” the new single from Britney Spears and Iggy Azalea, it was a total surprise when a reworked version of the Suzanne Vega classic “Tom’s Diner” leaked online featuring Spears’ famous sultry, breathy voice. The track is from Giorgio Moroder’s new album Déjà Vu, the first from him in 30 years, and it’s hot, hot, hot! It was no surprise that the singer worked with Spears for the updated hit. The album is set to feature a ton of unexpected, high-profile pop star collaborations, including Charli XCX, Kylie Minogue and Sia. In an interview with Rolling Stone magazine, Moroder hinted at the “Tom’s Diner” cover, noting that it was Spears’…

  • Entertainment

    First Listen: Five Knives “Savages”

    If you’re a long time follower of my musical tastes, you’re likely already in-the-know about the electronic pop act Five Knives. I named them the top artist to watch in 2012, and watch I did. I watched as the band, who started as a hardcore punk-rock band with electronic driven beats, toured the U.S. with acts like Smashing Pumpkins, Twenty One Pilots and Icona Pop and I continued to watch when their singles slid up the Billboard Dance charts. And now, I’m watching again as the band prepares for the release of their first full-length album — out June 2nd — with the catchy lead single “Savages.” As a lead single, “Savages” redefines…